Armenia will face Croatia, Wales, Turkey and Latvia in Group D • MassisPost

FRANKFURT — The EURO 2024 qualifying draw took place in Frankfurt on Sunday, October 9, 2022. With Germany already qualified as hosts and Russia currently suspended, the remaining 53 teams were split into ten groups: seven groups of five teams and three groups of six teams.

Armenia will face Croatia, Wales, Turkey and Latvia in Group D. Host Turkey on March 25 for the first match.

A total of 23 teams will join hosts Germany in the 24-team UEFA EURO 2024 finals. The top 20 spots will be determined by the qualifying group stage, with the top two from each section qualifying. The remaining three places go to the winners of the play-offs, linked to the 2022/23 UEFA Nations League.

Group A: Spain, Scotland, Norway, Georgia, Cyprus

Group B: Netherlands, France, Republic of Ireland, Greece, Gibraltar

Group C: Italy, England, Ukraine, North Macedonia, Malta

Group D: Croatia, Wales, Armenia, Turkey, Latvia

Group E: Poland, Czech Republic, Albania, Faroe Islands, Moldova

Group F: Belgium, Austria, Sweden, Azerbaijan, Estonia

Group G: Hungary, Serbia, Montenegro, Bulgaria, Lithuania

Group H: Denmark, Finland, Slovenia, Kazakhstan, Northern Ireland, San Marino

Group I: Switzerland, Israel, Romania, Kosovo, Belarus, Andorra

Group J: Portugal, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iceland, Luxembourg, Slovakia, Liechtenstein

About William Ferguson

Check Also

Erdogan says Republican Senate control would help Turkey’s F-16 buy: Media

Turkey’s efforts to complete its purchase of F-16 jets would be “much easier” if Republicans …